Seeing “Texas Flowers”

tf2

Some days I find myself looking for natural filters in order to make photographs into the sun. Laying on my stomach I peered out and focused on distant petals while the nearby petals were so close to the lens they became ethereal washes of pink, orange, and yellow.  Shifting my position left-right and up-down allowed me the ability to bring in certain colors, let go of others, and lead the eye where I wanted it to go.

~ by eddiesoloway on November 30, 2008.

2 Responses to “Seeing “Texas Flowers””

  1. Exquisitely ethereal.

  2. Hi Eddie, I love this shot and it reminds me of what you said on the Tuscany tour. It inspired us to hunker down in fields of poppies or lean up against window boxes to capture a street scene. The concept of using natural filters opens up a whole new world!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

